Private Practice – Langley Speech and Language

When I got back from Korea in 2012, okay that was five years ago now, I was leaning towards Speech Therapy but had no idea how difficult it would be. Thankfully, I got into the SLP program at UBC and studied from 2013-2015.

Then, after a great experience working in schools from Fall 2015 – Spring 2017, I am now aiming to move fully into private practice in the coming years. So I have started my private practice Langley Speech and Language and am hoping to build up clients over the summer and be working full time by the fall. You can email about SLP support at langleyspeechandlanguage@yahoo.com or visit the website at langleyspeechandlanguage.com

I also want to work abroad on a volunteer or paid basis, and am a member of the ASHA group SIG 17 for Global SLP initiatives. I had my first taste of that this spring working with teachers of deaf students in a restricted access country in Asia, as well as volunteering at a school in the Philippines. Email me at michaeljohnwitten@gmail.com if you have leads onto upcoming projects in SLP for education or therapy.

About mwitster

Blogged about teaching English and language learning in Korean and the Middle East. Now, as a Speech-Language Pathologist, hope to post some new info and possibly reflections from private practice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

